Smart Lady

9 11 2006

Today, I heard a girl in my class say something really smart. It reminded me of a joke I heard a while ago. In fact, it was so funny and hilarious, I didn’t go to sleep last night until ten, just thinking about that funny joke.

Here it is: There was an ugly but smart girl who was wandering around the forest when she spotted a frog. “Help!” The frog cried. “If you save me, I will give you three wishes!” The girl thought for a moment, and agreed.

After she rescued the frog, the frog told her, “I forgot to mention this: whatever you get, your husband will get ten times more. If you ask for a computer, for example, your husband will get ten of them.” The girl smiled, and said, “No problem.”

“First, I would like to be the prettiest lady in the world.” The girl said. The frog looked serious, and then warned her, “If you are pretty, your husband will be the most handsome man in the world. Everyone will like him. Are you sure?”

“Absolutely positive,” replied the girl. “After all, I am the prettiest lady in the world, so he will only like me.” CRACK! She looked at herself. She was beautiful. “Now, for my second wish, I would like to be the richest lady in the world.” She smirked. The frog warned her again, “Your husband will have ten times as much money as you do. Are you sure?”

“Absolutely,” replied the girl. “After all, I am the richest lady in the world, and because we are family, we will share that money.” Then, CRACK! She found herself wearing glamorous things. She smiled. “For my last wish, I would like a tiny bit of heart attack.”

Actions

Information

One response

9 11 2006
Roy

ha ha ha !!!

very funny!

Leave a Reply

